Entrepreneurship in the Mekong Region: Introduction

The Mekong Region consists of five countries and a province: Thailand, Laos, Cambodia, Vietnam, Myanmar [Burma. If you prefer] and Yunnan Province of China. Yunnan is included in the Mekong Region for historical and cultural reasons, not least because so many of the Tai people who have migrated to Thailand, Laos and elsewhere came from Yunnanese territory in the wake of the Mongol invasion.

Read the full article here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s